WWW

WWW Wednesday #1

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

If anyone has any good diverse books they want to recommend, please comment down below!!

What am I currently reading?

all-the-bright-places                           untwine

I’m reading All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. It’s pretty good so far…a LITTLE bit slow though. At the same time, I’m also rereading Untwine by Edwidge Danticat for my upcoming Battle of the Books competition in March with my team. 😀 **Comment below if you want a post about the competition!!** This book is one that I always dread to read. The first time I read it it took me about a month to finish it. I don’t know what’s up with me and this book, but I guess you can say it’s one of those books that you straight up don’t like. Tons of people may like this people, and I would recommend it to people who like the genre.

What did I recently finish reading? 

all-american-boys

I recently finished reading All American Boys by Jason Reynolds and Brendan Kiely. This book is a 10/10 for me. It addresses racial issues that are currently going on in America. It’s also another reread for Battle of the Books. ^-^

What am I thinking about reading next?

the-magician

I’m thinking about reading The Magician of the Secrets of Nicholas Flamel series by Michael Scott. I loved the first book, and then bought the whole series on Thriftbooks. For next week’s book, I might read something from my local library…haven’t really decided.

Look out for my All the Bright Places review tomorrow!!! I’m also going to post Signs You’re a Bookworm on Saturday.

Thanks for reading my post guys! It really means a lot. 🙂

Happy reading and blogging!! ❤

 

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #1”

  1. I’m glad you liked All American Boys. I haven’t heard of that one before but it sounds like a good pick for Battle of the Books. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

    1. Thank you Sam! I really enjoyed All American Boys. It kind of opened up my eyes to the issues that HAVE actually been happening around the US. Even though the book is fiction, it rings some truth. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. All The Bright Places looks good, I’ve seen that around a lot but don’t know much about it. I’ve heard it’s good though. Hope it picks up.

    I’m trying to read more diverse and read Tides a while back. It’s by Betsy Cornwell and is about selkies if you’re into that kind of thing. It gets a tad dark but not too much and is pretty good.

    Like

    1. I’ll definitely look into that book! All the Bright Places is actually a YA romance novel. LOL. It’s actually quite good, and I’m almost done with it. I was super busy this week with school work and still have a lot mroe to do.

      Like

Leave a Reply

